Contact Us

Mt. Sylvan United Methodist Church

5731 N. Roxboro Road

Durham, NC 27712

Map Us


(919) 471-0032 (Office)

(919) 479-7330 (Fax) 

(919) 477-7389 (PreSchool)


Office Hours:

Monday - Thursday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM


Rev. Larry Bowden, Lead Pastor: larry@mtsylvan.org

Rev. Kathie Wilkinson, Pastor of Congregational Care: kathie@mtsylvan.org

Jim Bock, Business Administrator: jimbock@mtsylvan.org

Sophia Clark, Office Administrator: sophia@mtsylvan.org

Jay Butler, Minister of Youth and Discipleship: jay@mtsylvan.org

Elizabeth"EB" Tester, Children's Ministry Coordinator: elizabeth@mtsylvan.org

Share Your Story

Another way for you to get involved in the life of the church is to share about yourself. Everyone has a story. When we discover where our story fits within the greatest story of all ... that of God's incredible love for God's children ... we let go of everything we think we're not, and grow into the person God has created us to be. You never know who you might inspire. Mt. Sylvan invites you to share a life experience or devotion with your church family. Share your story by emailing Sophia Clark at office@mt.sylvan.org.